Amber H.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amber can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amber's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Amber is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
19 Reviews

Sholonda H.
Sholonda H.
Mar 20, 2019
Verified Stay

I've never left my Baybay with a stranger. I was extremely nervous. I finally found Amber after 12 attempts. As soon as we met for the meet and greet I was instantly relieved! Answered all questions, followed through, flexible, sent me alot of pics, and was very professional. Treated my Baybay like her own. And she's comes with a super sweet Jr. Dog sitter! We will definitely use Ambers services again.

Amber H.
Sabolil C.
Sabolil C.
Mar 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Amber is the best house sitter we have ever had. Not only did she send us regular pictures of the dogs, she also offered to clean. You won’t go wrong picking her.

Amber H.
Catherine R.
Catherine R.
Mar 11, 2019
Verified Stay

This wa our first time using Rover, Amber was very amazing! Very attentive and thorough, we will definitely use her again ?

Amber H.

About Amber

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Loving your baby is what I do!

(Ask me about my monthly specials)

My whole life has been about loving animals! My parents did dog shows as I grew up.... so I KNOW how to take care of dogs and treat them well. We haven't had a pet of our own ever since 2013, having a child. He really enjoys pets around and this is an opportunity to get his fix of animals without the cost in having our own! Plus I ...

What Amber would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has problems with trying to run off. I would like to know if the dog or cat has fleas.. obviously. I would like to know if the pet bites or gets along well with children. I would like to know if the dog likes to be on a tie out side for fresh air. We have a GIANT yard. It's a 100 foot cable so they are basically running around outside. We just dont have a fence. Short periods only of course. I would like to know if they are leash trained, and what to do if they break out of their leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amber's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amber watches your pet

I, of course enjoy walks with dogs, as it brings up memories of my German Shepherd. However, if the dog isn't in to that, or it is a cat, I am flexible to do what your need is for your baby. This is your family. And he or she deserves the best from me.

In Amber's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amber's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.