Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Todd S.
Todd S.
July 7, 2014
Verified Stay

Amber took great care of my dog meatball and sent pictures daily. She was easy to work with and communicated very well right up to the time we picked him up. Every time I sent a message she replied quickly. Amber set up a meet and greet, asked questions about meatball and took care of him for an entire week. I was able to go on vacation and not worry about him coming home with ...

Amber C.
Amber C.
Nicole W.
Nicole W.
July 7, 2014
Verified Stay

Our dog was watched over July 4th weekend. I appreciated the updates on how she was doing. Thank you.

Amber C.
Amber C.
Jaime T.
Jaime T.
June 9, 2014
Verified Stay

Amber watched our two dogs over a long weekend where our family was out of town. She did an excellent job caring for our 10+ year Chihuahua and our 1 year old beagle. We enjoyed the photos she sent us throughout their visit and the personal attention she gave them each day. Amber provided a warm and loving home for them and allowed us to have a sense of comfort during our vacation knowing that ...

Amber C.
Amber C.

About Amber

2
years of experience
  • The Animal Rescue Site Donor
  • Rover 101
  • Expired Background Check

Worry free, Leave your pet with me!

Hello there new friends! My name is Amber Callahan. I am 21 years young. I just finished college with my associates degree in police forensics. I work at a local coffee shop right now but plan to become a police officer. I have a new fur baby, her name is Millie. She is an Aussie cattle dog mixed with an English springer spaniel. Her older sister is a yellow lab and her name is Pax ...

What Amber would like to know about your dog

Are they friendly with other dogs? Any health issues I should know about before? House trained? Eating habits?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amber's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Amber's Pets

Patuxent (Pax)

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 1 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Millie

Australian Cattle Dog
1 year, 10 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.