Amanda W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
174 Reviews

Rebecca D.
Rebecca D.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dogs love to say with Amanda and her family. We feel so blessed to be able to travel and know are dogs are very safe and happy

Amanda W.
Rebecca D.
Rebecca D.
May 29, 2019
Verified Stay

My Dogs are always well cared for and loved when they are with Amanda and her family.

Amanda W.
Krys V.
Krys V.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda took great care of our dog and kept us updated - highly recommended

Amanda W.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lots of Puppy Love Here

I work hard to ensure your pet will have the care and love that he or she needs when you're away on vacation, working long hours, or needing that mid-day dog walk. My goal is to make your pet comfortable while you have a peace of mind during your time away. I want to build a lasting relationship with every client, furry and otherwise.

If you can't come to me, I will come to you ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I think it's important to know what the personality is like. Are they quiet or rowdy? Do they enjoy aggressive play or gentle petting? How do they do around children and other dogs? Do they like an ear scratch or a belly rub?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


15 years old, 14 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There are numerous options for exercise depending on your breed and size of dog. I will take your dog to a local dog park where there's lots of trees and shade. I will also walk your dog through my neighborhood. If your dog prefers, we can also go to the Riparian Preserve for a beautiful nature walk. Please let me know in advance if your dog is frightened by traffic or other stimulation. My route will be tailored to your needs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I have two kennels, a dog bed on the floor of my room, two couches, and of course my bed. I let them choose unless you have a request :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as your dog wants :) When he or she is here, they are family. They will walk with us, snuggle with us, and play with us. They will never be quarantined away unless requested by you. This is my full time job, so any periods I will be away are brief.

Time I'll spend with your dog
That is totally negotiable. I love dogs, so we can play and hang all day or just an hour. Totally up to you depending on the needs of you and your pup (s). I enjoy playing just as much as they do :)

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.