Amanda W.

(1)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Paulita T.
Paulita T.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was a life saver. I really appreciate her stepping in and watching my two fur babies for me. She was very accommodating because she also have cats and I didn't know if my pups play well with them. I think she is great

 Amanda  W.
Amanda W.

About Amanda

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Affordable & Responsible care!

*** I am currently in the progress of earning my Pet Psychology Diploma/Certification ***
With this Certification, how is that a benefit to you & your pup if they stay with me?
Here are just a FEW of the topic's I'm learning! :
--Learn more about the brains of cats and dogs.
--Understand the emotions exhibited by pets and how to handle them.Learn more about pet communication.
--Get a good understanding of human language training in ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Cat friendliness?
Car sickness?
Shot records- are they UTD and if not, which ones are not UTD? (I believe some are more important than others to have)

*** FULL disclosure on any bad habits ***
Examples: Separation anxiety, house breaking gaps, food aggression, or any other behavioral issues. Honesty is key and would ensure your dogs happiness & comfort while their stay with me as I adapt to handle and accommodate your dogs behaviors to make them feel safe.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda 's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Amanda 's Pets

Archer

Australian Cattle Dog
2 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Fenced in dog park & Local trail walks, if they're okay in the car. Fetch, tug of war, etc.
Neighborhood walks, if owner prefers not going anywhere with dog. I'll usually ask before taking them anywhere :)

In Amanda 's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda 's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.