Amanda V.

Amanda V.

Bellaire, Bellaire, TX

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

83
repeat clients
168 Reviews

Fabiola C.
Fabiola C.
June 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Planning before, during and after was great. AMANDA is very responsive to any questions or concerns, she sends daily pictures if you chose to get them, and provides some comments on what the dogs are doing. The dogs came home happy and looked very well taken care of. Thank you Amanda, we will surely be repeat customers.

Amanda V.
Amanda V.
Erica C.
Erica C.
June 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Our pups had an awesome time!!!

Amanda V.
Amanda V.
Andy F.
Andy F.
June 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Responsive, responsible and flexible with drop off and pick up when my plans changed. My dog had a great time too. Thanks.

Amanda V.
Amanda V.

About Amanda

13
years of experience
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Rover Protection Package
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Best Friends' Next Super Vaca!

I provide pet sitting full-time.
Drop off and pick up between 8am & 9pm M-F (9am-6pm Saturday; 6pm - 8pm Sunday). Your dog must be friendly with others!
Also if you drop off before noon, and pick up after 3 there is a half day charge. Sunday excluded.

Now, about myself :) :
I have 14 years experience with dogs and other pets. From puppy to senior, small to large! I have always had pets growing up & ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have separation anxiety? Storm anxiety? Any other anxiety?
Is your dog allergic to anything?
Has your dog ever shown signs of aggression?
Is your dog housebroken or crate-trained?
Has your dog been away from you before?
How/where does your dog normally sleep at night?
Does your dog have any digging, other bad habits, etc.?
How much of a barker is your dog?

I have no breed preferences, however, I will no longer be accepting any of the Pit family breeds, unless I have previously watched & know the dog.

I also do not accept any dog that shows a form of aggression (this does not mean rough play). If your dog shows aggression during its stay I will not allow the dog back.

I can watch both female & male dogs; females do not have to be spayed but must not be in heat during their stay. A fine will be charged if this occurs. No non-neutered males.

I require each of my clients to fill out a form with their emergency contact & vet information. You must provide up to date vaccination records, as well as sign that your pet has no contagious illnesses, diseases, or parasites before beginning their stay.
I am insured by KennelPro aside from the the Rover Plus protection package.

If you have any preferences of do's & don'ts for your dog, please let me know how you would like to reinforce them if they do something you normally wouldn't let them do. (Example: past customers have said to put their dog in time out, spray with water, light pop on the butt, etc. if they growl at another dog, jump on the couch, jump on people, etc.)

I provide dog toys, play pens, food bowls & water bowls. Please only bring their leash & collar/harness, food for the stay, & any toys/treats/sleeping items you would want your pup(s) to have :)

Anything else you would want to tell me I would love to hear!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Merlynne

Australian Cattle Dog and Border Collie
4 years old, 39 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.