Amanda V.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Josh O.
Josh O.
Oct 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda and her husband were great. They took very good care of my dog.

Amanda V.
Laura V.
Laura V.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is amazing! She asked all the questions a good sitter would ask. She was flexible and accommodating. She sent pictures and updates. We will definitely be using her services again.

Amanda V.
Angie B.
Angie B.
Oct 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was fantastic with my 4 month old Maltipoo, Charlie! He had an upset stomach from his shots and she took care of him even through the diarrhea ? haha! She had him for 8 days, helped socialize him with her other dogs and got him totally comfortable in a new environment. I was grateful for her experience with dogs because I had no fear leaving him. She sent tons of videos and pictures daily ...

Amanda V.

About Amanda

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog LOVER, Trainer, Home All Day!

Hi all!

I am a passionate dog lover with years of experience training dogs, running dog day cares, doing in home dog boarding, and working side by side with a veterinarian.

I am certified in Dog CPR, Dog Training, and Veterinary Assistance.

We have a fenced in yard with grass and plenty of shade and activities. I am always at home so your pup will have frequent attention and stimulation.

I specialize in puppies and ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

*What is your dogs favorite activity?
*Is your dog friendly with other dogs?
*Is your dog friendly with children?
*Is your dog crate trained?
*Is your dog potty trained?

We are a family of pet lovers and will take amazing care of your fur baby!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Max

Havanese
6 years, 2 months old, 15 lbs.

Milly

Labrador Retriever
11 months old, 25 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.