Amanda T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

20
repeat clients
44 Reviews

David S.
David S.
May 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is great with dogs, and so long as your dog is sociable as ours is, they'll have a great time. The fenced in yard is a really nice feature, enabling them play together outdoors, Amanda was very responsive in planning and sending pictures, and we'll definitely look to her again!

Amanda T.
Kelly M.
Kelly M.
May 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was responsive and professional from the start to the end. Piper loved meeting her and hanging out. Amanda stuck to all of our plans for Piper's training (breaking her of separation anxiety) and it was clear that Piper was not upset from the interaction while we were away but in fact better! I will definitely book Amanda again for drop-ins, walks, doggy day care, plus. She's an excellent sitter/walker!

Amanda T.
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Apr 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Fred had a great visit with Amanda. She was communicative and very loving to our pup. We would definitely use her again.

Amanda T.

About Amanda

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Let me love yours too!

*NEW AVAILABILITY STARTING 4/1/19**
As an avid dog enthusiast, I have many friends with dogs that visit, a fenced back yard, and a very dog friendly household. I am a lover of all dogs having personally adopted small, medium, and extra large breeds with hair, fur, and fuzzy fur! All of my furbabies have stayed with me from puppyhood through geriatrics. No friendly dog is out of my league. I currently have a ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Breed, temperament, diet, dog friendly, cat friendly, anything you find important.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Basil

Bernese Mountain Dog and Golden Retriever
7 years, 5 mo. old, 95 lbs.

Thor

Golden Retriever
3 years, 11 mo. old, 87 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Taylored to your preferences:
Slater Park walks, bike path and grass available.
Barrington Dog Park visits.
Play time with two big submissive mushy boys named Basil and Thor.
Furminator brushing if enjoyed.
Toys are always encouraged, fetch when interested!
Up to 10 mile hiking offered to extended visitors.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.