Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$26
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

21
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Sam N.
Sam N.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was excellent with our dog. She has a great front and side yard so our dog could get plenty of outside time and her friendly small dog got along well with ours. She communicated well and we even got a surprise pack of doggy treats in our bag. I have been dissapointed in some rover members committment and communication however, Amanda was amazing and would definitely use her again

Amanda T.
Hannah B.
Hannah B.
Jul 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was great! She sent multiple updates with pictures each day, which put me at ease leaving my dog for the weekend. She was very caring and I could tell my dog was sad to leave because he had a great time there. We will definitely be using Amanda again!

Amanda T.
Erik M.
Erik M.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️?

Thanks Again!

Amanda T.

About Amanda

14
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Cap Hill, Fenced Yard, Friendly Pup

Hi! I've had one or two dogs for past 14 years and love the outdoors. I live near Eastern Market and have a fenced yard. My 11 year old (female) yorkie loves everyone and all dogs. We go on walks around the neighborhood and go to outdoor movies and other events (in nice weather). I do work full time during the week so dogs will be 8 hours between potty breaks. On the weekends, it ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

What can I do to be helpful with training, rewarding good behavior, or general rules that you'd like me to follow?
It would be helpful to know if your dog is protective of food and/or toys. Does your dog have a daily routine that is important to keep? Special food or treats?
Does your dog enjoy socializing with other dogs and/or kids?
I know each situation can be a little different and am here to help your fur baby feel at home when away from home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Lily

Yorkshire Terrier
12 years, 11 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We can go on walks or runs (depending on the dog) to Eastern Market and surrounding area.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.