Amanda & Scott D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda & Scott can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda & Scott's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda & Scott is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

21
repeat clients
59 Reviews

Cinnamon C.
Cinnamon C.
Sep 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda has been great me and my fur family. She always comes through in a pinch when I need her services last minute without judgment. My pups are extra happy when I get home from work. I can tell she genuinely loves animals and caring for them. I will continue to use her services for as long as shes able to provide them. Thank you so much for your help and support of my family.

Amanda & Scott D.
Kathrin B.
Kathrin B.
Aug 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda went above and beyond during this stay and even cleaned up the yard when my dogs made a huge mess!

Amanda & Scott D.
Cinnamon C.
Cinnamon C.
Jul 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent petsitter. My fur boys absolutely loved her. She took them on a car ride to park to ensure they had some shade to walk around in due to the extra hot weather. Very attentive to their needs and genuinely cared. Will definitely use her services again. Thank you Amanda!

Amanda & Scott D.

About Amanda & Scott

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Belly Rubs and Peace of Mind

The first dog I ever met was my grandmother’s lab named Charlie, one of the sweetest friends I ever knew. He climbed into my lap and I was sold! While my mother never let me have a dog of my own growing up, I managed to bring every stray home with us and my mother soon earned the nickname “Found Dog Lady” in the neighborhood. We welcomed a Yorkshire into our home four years ago, ...

What Amanda & Scott would like to know about your dog

I prefer to meet my clients ahead of time (free of charge) to go over care details, as I find that it sets the stage for how well the stay will go. I maintain constant, open, and timely communication with my clients and will ask about routines and habits you want enforced. I only work within 2 miles of my home to ensure I can maximize my time with those in my care.

Let me know If they have any bladder concerns, so they can be diapered or kenneled. I prefer that owners leave a used blanket/ towel/ sweater for their pet to smell in their sleeping area. If there are any habits or routines fur-parents need help reinforcing (i.e., changing sleeping arrangements, jumping, biting), let me know so I can help keep them on track!

I have worked with dogs who have had allergies, seizures, and all the way to last stages of life and I'm completely comfortable caring for these babies. I just ask parents to maintain open communication in case I have a question.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda & Scott's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda & Scott's Pets

Cooper

Yorkshire Terrier
6 years, 8 months old, 7 lbs.

Poppy Faye

Yorkshire Terrier
1 year, 1 month old, 5 lbs.

When Amanda & Scott watches your pet

I live in a dog-friendly neighborhood with sidewalks and plenty of room to explore. We are nestled in a community of new, fenced-in houses, and I am friendly with our neighbors. Our home is open floored with tile, and plenty of room inside and out. We can plan to walk around our neighborhood, venture out to a nearby park with permission from furparents!

In Amanda & Scott's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda & Scott's Neighborhood

Amanda & Scott's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.