Amanda S.

Amanda S.

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews
Kathlee F.
Kathlee F.
Jun 13, 2018

Amanda is an amazing, responsible dog lover. We have had Amanda take care of our Lab Mix, Duke on several occasions when we have had to leave him behind on a weekend. We have always been at ease knowing that Amanda would come to the house several times a day not only to make sure that Duke had his food and water and was let outside, but also she would spend time playing with Duke ...

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Rocco Z.
Rocco Z.
Jun 13, 2018

I have known Amanda for roughly 13 years and to know her is to know she is an avid animal lover. She has dog sat for me in the past and is very responsible. She has had several pets in her lifetime to include several dogs and birds and she is caring and nurturing. I can say that Amanda would do well in this position without hesitation.

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Stephanie F.
Stephanie F.
Jun 12, 2018

Amanda is an honest, trustworthy and responsible animal lover. I have seen her interact with large and small dogs, animals who require specialized care due to medical issues, a rabbit, and some very large exotic birds. She is very loving and firm with all of them. I would definitely trust her in my home and would confidently recommend her to care for and walk my dogs any day of the week!

Amanda S.
Amanda S.

About Amanda

8
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Owner of two special needs dog!

I am getting more into the dog sitting business because animals are my passion and this is truly what I want to do in life. I worked at a Vet Clinic for a year and gained experience in various situations. I know how to give just about any medication and I also know how to give IV fluids. I own 2 special needs dogs, one that has seizures and the other is blind. I believe ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Does your dog need medications? Does your dog have seizures or any medical needs that I should know about? Does your dog like children? Does your dog like any other animals? Food allergies?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Amanda watches your pet

I will provide lots of adventure as we explore the neighborhood and nearby dog parks!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.