Amanda S.

Amanda S.

Washington Heights, NYC

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Carson G.
Carson G.
Dec 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda was great with my dog Marty! Took her for long walks, fed her, and shared problems with me as they came up. Hope to use again!

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Jema T.
Jema T.
Jun 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda is the best!!! From the moment we met her, with our dog chloe, we knew was the real deal. She has an amazing energy/ spirit, and that's what we needed with our high energy dog. She kept me updated on everything thorough out her stay with our pup. And accommodated us on a last minute addition.
You will not be disappointed with Amanda!!! We are ridiculously happy that we found her! From now on ...

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Kathy W.
Kathy W.
Jan 17, 2017

I highly recommend Amanda as a dog caregiver. I have worked with her the past several years and she is one of the most hardworking individuals that I know. She is one to go above and beyond what is expected of her. She is extremely well organized and has helped organize many large events and activities. When given any responsibility she takes it seriously and fulfills it to the upmost. She is great with my ...

Amanda S.
Amanda S.

About Amanda

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog-Loving, Active Dancer!

I am a dancer who recently relocated from Florida to NY. Growing up, dogs have always been an important part of my life. I have two rescue dogs that are (sadly) staying with my parents while I am here in NY. They are both hyper active and energetic dogs, therefore I feel comfortable caring for dogs with a high energy level. I have experience caring for dogs weighing from 8lbs to 50lbs. I am extremely ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Knowing the age of the dog, any allergies, level of friendliness towards new people, and any other care instructions would be greatly appreciated.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

When Amanda watches your pet

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.