Amanda S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
7 Reviews

Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Sep 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was fantastic! We used her for daycare while we were visiting family. She was extremely accommodating, quick to answer back, and very knowledgeable about fur babies. We look forward to using her again!

Amanda S.
David S.
David S.
Aug 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Repeat customer here - always have a good experience using rover with Amanda!

Amanda S.
Joy D.
Joy D.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was great! She accommodated our last minute plans and went out of her way to help us. She sent us photos of Maximus and her dog interacting and he had a great time! It was a great experience and we will be using Amanda again real soon.

Amanda S.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog-lover ready to love your baby

Dog lover and owner my whole life. I’ve always said my dream job would be to lock myself in a room and have puppies crawling all over me.

I’m a business professional in my late 20’s and work from home so I have flexibility to dog sit and love on your pup any hour of the day. I have a lot of patience with the young ones and will work with them towards training.

My ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Aggression? I have an adorable mutt of my own and while she normally gets along with everyone, her safety is my number one priority if your dog is going to be staying here.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


American Staffordshire Terrier, Chihuahua, Chow Chow, Mixed, and Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 5 months old, 18 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Walks! Fetch! Dog park! Hikes! You name it. Whatever your dog enjoys, I enjoy, too. I’m sure we’ll get along just fine.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.