Amanda S.

Amanda S.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Latasha P.
Latasha P.
September 9, 2016

Amanda is great with animals. She has about 6 years experience as a vet tech. I trust her implicitly and my lab, Bronx, who loves her. I travel a lot; I've been leaving my lab with her when I go away for vacations since he was 5, he'll be 11 this year and he adores her. Amanda's home is clean and well kept, and I'm highly satisfied with the care she's given my dog over ...

Amanda S.
Amanda S.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Certified Veterinary Technician

I am a certified veterinary technician with a love of animals. I have been a veterinary technician for 6 years and have become a stay at home mom since my son was born. With my veterinary experience I can help with animals that may need a little extra care. Being a stay at home there is always company and lots of love and care to go around. The only time I am not home is ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Your dogs behaviors good or bad. So I can be aware without any surprises, every dog has quirks and a personality (does he/she bark at the mailman, likes to listen to classical music, carry food dishes around, separation anxiety, likes to eat separately or alone) etc?)
Medical history and current vaccination status. Due to safety of my own pets, your pets, other people's pets, and the people in the house- I require a current rabies, DHLPP, K9 influenza, and Bordetella vaccinations to be given at least 2 weeks prior of being in my care. And be on monthly heartworm and flea/tick prevention Fleas/tick/heartworm can spread, carry, and transmit diseases too. And fleas can aggravate pets that have skin issues.
Due to having dogs, cats, and a toddler -dogs must be OK being around and/or interacting them... I can separate my cats to help alleviate some stress and interactions as needed.

It seems like a lot and maybe too much for you, but I hope you would appreciate how serious I take the safety of all of our loving family members! And let's set up a meet and greet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Amanda's Pets

Ellie

Jack Russell Terrier
8 years, 2 mo. old, 25 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.