Amanda S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

14
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Margaret A.
Margaret A.
Aug 25, 2019
Verified Stay

So glad that I found Amanda to watch my dog Holly while I was away on vacation! She took great care of her, sent me photo updates every day and went above and beyond to make sure that Holly had fun. Along with Amanda's dog Fable, they went for walks, played lots of fetch and also visited several local lakes, which I'm sure Holly loved. On top of all that, Amanda was easy to communicate ...

Amanda S.
Victoria D.
Victoria D.
Aug 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is so patient with Milo and he always has a great time with her and Fable!

Amanda S.
Erinn F.
Erinn F.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

I hate leaving my French Bulldog any time I have to do it, but with Amanda, she made us feel comfortable and safe when we had to go out of town on short notice. She has her own dog that was well behaved and gentle, and Fable got along well with our dog, too. She was very flexible with our crazy schedule, and it was very appreciated. We will definitely be reaching out to Amanda ...

Amanda S.

About Amanda

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Amanda & Fable - OLK9 Trained!

Hello! Thanks for checking out my profile! Allow me to introduce myself:

My name's Amanda & I work at a startup in downtown Durham! I'm so lucky to work a job I love during the day & then hangout with wonderful dogs outside of work! As a child I obsessively watched National Geographic and the Animal Planet for their programs on wild and domesticated animals, and constantly bothered my parents to get me a dog. ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Any of the following are super important for me to know!:
-High-energy or low-key
-Routines they like to follow.
-Allergies, medications, etc.
-Separation anxieties
-Aggression or past negative behaviors

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Fable

German Shepherd Dog, Mixed, and Norwegian Elkhound
4 years, 8 months old, 50 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Your pup will have lots of fun with my best pal Fable! We live across from Duke East Campus and walk there twice a day!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.