Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Sara M.
Sara M.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great. Communication and logistics were easy, Fable was a good host and my pup was well cared for. We will be back!

Amanda S.
Thank you Sara! We had a great time with Scarlet, looking forward to the next time!
Amanda S.
Bonnie W.
Bonnie W.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda took good care of our dog, was flexible, communicated promptly and frequently, and sent fun photos of our dog and her dog out on adventures.

Amanda S.
Thank you Bonnie! Layla was a joy to watch :)
Amanda S.
Gina M.
Gina M.
Oct 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Amanda is a great sitter and I know that my dog feels very comfortable with her.

Amanda S.
Amanda S.

About Amanda

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Amanda & Fable - Dream Team Duo!

Hello! Thanks for checking out my profile! Allow me to introduce myself:

My name's Amanda & I currently work in clinical trials. I love my job, but one of my biggest passions in life is animals. As a child I obsessively watched National Geographic and the Animal Planet for their programs on wild and domesticated animals, and constantly bothered my parents to get me a dog.

I've had my best pal Fable since August 2016 ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Any of the following are super important for me to know!:
-High-energy or low-key
-Routines they like to follow.
-Allergies, medications, etc.
-Separation anxieties
-Aggression or past negative behaviors

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Fable

German Shepherd Dog, Mixed, and Norwegian Elkhound
3 years, 6 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Your pup will have lots of fun with my best pal Fable! We live across from Duke East Campus and walk there twice a day!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.