Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Kira C.
Kira C.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful dog sitter. I have so much peace of mind knowing Amanda is checking in on my pup during the day. She is punctual, trustworthy, and always takes the cutest pictures!! She is my first choice every time.

Amanda R.
Thank you Kira! I appreciate it! I love spending time with Cash!
Amanda R.
Tina S.
Tina S.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was so reliable and wonderful with our dogs. This was the first time I used this service and it was exceptional. I would recommend Amanda and Rover to all my friends and acquaintances.

Amanda R.
Thank you Tina! Look forward to sitting Trooper again this week!
Amanda R.
Laura G.
Laura G.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was absolutely wonderful. She did so well with the dogs and sent us pictures. Will definitely be using her again and highly recommend her as well!!

Amanda R.
Thank you Laura!!
Amanda R.

About Amanda

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Quality Dog Sitter for Fur-Children

I just don’t think that there’s anything better than getting to spend time with a lovable pup! There’s just something about their presence that really brightens my day, and I love to see a smile on their face. Dogs are always there for us, so I want to do the same for them! I know firsthand how difficult it can be to find great care for your best friend while you’re ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- What’s your preferred method of communication?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
- Is your dog spayed/neutered?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Maverick

Border Collie
1 year old, 40 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I will spend as much time as possible with your pooch. I know that the best part of a dog’s day is spending time with their owners, and I want to make sure I can do that for them while their owner is away. I have a dog park in the community I live in and will most certainly bring the dogs there if their owners are comfortable with it, and the dog is properly socialized. I also have a large lake and park next to my complex, that I bring my puppy to every night (either for a walk around the lake or to play Frisbee). It’s perfect to hang out around and go for a dip if we’re up to it! I love the area I live in, it is very safe and full of other dogs, as well as has a lot of areas to explore with pets depending on the season (summer is fairly warm).

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.