Amanda R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Ashley F.
Ashley F.
Dec 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and Alberto were amazing!! They took great care of my mini dachshund, Nala, as if she was their own. She got plenty of love, play time and exercise and I loved the daily photo updates. I highly recommend them!

Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Cheryl M.
Cheryl M.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and her husband did a great job taking care of our Dixie girl while we were out of town. Loved getting all the picture updates while we were gone. So glad to know she was in good hands while we were gone. Will be back next time we go out of town! Thank you!

Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Kathy C.
Kathy C.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and Alberto were great with my dogs! They kept me updated with pictures and videos of the dogs having so much fun! I knew my pups were well cared for. I will definitely book with them again.

Amanda R.
Amanda R.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Looking for 4-legged buddies!

I've always had all sorts of pets growing up, and LOVE dogs. My husband and I have been boarding dogs through Rover for about 2 years now and we LOVE it!! I work in marketing- from home 50% of the time and 50% travel for work, so it's difficult to have my own pets. My husband and I enjoy traveling internationally so that also makes it a challenge to have our own fur babies. We ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know if the dog has had any destructive or behavioral tendencies beforehand.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

Love walks and hiking, but also enjoy cozy movie days on the couch. We exercise our pups daily on our own dog run and try to squeeze in hikes on the weekends.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.