(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Elaine C.
Elaine C.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is so sweet to my dogs. I know that my dogs are very high maintenance but she was so understanding of their needs and took great care of them.

I love that she sends me photo updates on random things they do because it helps me feel at ease when I'm traveling.

She was also very flexible with the pick up time. I thought I would get there early but I was delayed and ...

Amanda R.
Julie H.
Julie H.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is an awesome dog sitter! We left our dog with her for a full week and she did an amazing job. We were updated everyday with pictures of them having fun on walks or at the dog park and also cuddling at night. I love that Amanda works from home so I know my dog is not stuck in a crate all day long. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a ...

Amanda R.
Navi K.
Navi K.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda took great care of our dog Zeus when we left town for a week. He got great exercise and great cuddles while we were gone. Amanda sent daily photos of his adventures so we were confident he was enjoying his vacation with her. We would definitely book with her again!

Amanda R.

About Amanda

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Hikes, dog parks, home full-time!

I am a health and fitness coach who works from home and is constantly seeking to remain active! I own a pup of my own and take her out on walks frequently, play with her in a large grass area we have in the complex, we go on runs, and I take her hiking and to the dog park multiple times a week. I got her when she was only 8 weeks old so I ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Is your dog good with other dogs?
Is there anything that causes your dog anxiety? If so, what?
Is your dog okay with sharing toys?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Kali

Australian Cattle Dog, Belgian Shepherd Dog (Malinois), and Labrador Retriever
1 year, 8 mo. old, 39 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

There is a big loop around the complex I use to walk my own dog. For hikes, I am walking distance to 2 different trailheads. There are also 3 dog parks within 10 minutes of where I live. My favorite one to go to is the Poway Dog Park.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.