Amanda P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Svitlana O.
Svitlana O.
Apr 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda has been house sitting our dog for 11 days and it seems that Mira was in good hands. She hasn't noticed that we were gone! Amanda sent us regular updates with photos and took good care of our dog.

Amanda P.
Kate W.
Kate W.
Mar 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was wonderful!! I was put in a bind and needed someone to watch my dog, Tessa, ASAP and she responded right away and made arrangements to pick her up. She sent me photos and updates everyday while she had her. She even took her to work one day when she felt Tessa wasn’t happy about staying home by herself. I would absolutely recommend Amanda!

Amanda P.
Stacy F.
Stacy F.
Mar 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Great job! Showed up on time to help our special needs Whippet. Everything went to drop-in schedule and we had a photo with check in and check out.

Amanda P.

About Amanda

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your pets are my pets!

I love animals! I grew up with dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs and birds. As an adult I've had dogs and cats. Sadly I've not been able to have pets in my home so I enjoy taking care of others in their homes to get my "fix". I work full-time in higher education but when I'm not working I will be with your furry family member, they are my priority. I've taken care of pets for ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would love to know about your dog's temperament, allergies, likes/dislikes. Do they have any special escape abilities? What are your house rules? I have no breed, size or age preference unless your pet requires assistance with things like stairs, then I would need to be able to safely lift and carry them. Does your pet have any special needs? I have provided oral and injection medications along with IV fluids to dogs in the past but I do not have any official training in this area and would want to have a sit down with you to go over specific details prior to committing to caring for your pet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Amanda watches your pet

I will follow your pet's schedule as closely as possible. If they take multiple walks a day, we'll go on multiple walks. If they like to do trips to the dog park, we'll hit the dog park. If they're older and can only make it to the end of your street so be it. I'm not a runner and we won't be going for any 10 mile hikes but an energetic dog doesn't deter me. Additionally, there will be plenty of playtime, belly rubs and cuddles if they want it. If your home is within a reasonable distance from my office I can make a midday trip for potty breaks.

Amanda's Service Area

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.