Amanda P.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Becki N.
Becki N.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda took great care of our dog while we were out of town. It was the first time leaving her with anyone since we’ve adopted her and we’re very happy we found Amanda. She sent us daily photos and kept in touch every day. I would highly recommend her.

Amanda P.
Toni W.
Toni W.
Sep 16, 2015
Verified Stay

I went away for two nights after hiring Amanda to stay at my home with Joseph, the greyhound. Joe is pretty attached to me, and kind of a sensitive fellow, so I didn't know how it would go, but I came home to find Joe happy and healthy, and my house in perfect order. Amanda answered promptly when I texted her while I was gone, and even sent photos. I recommend her highly.

Amanda P.
Pearl L.
Pearl L.
Aug 5, 2015

I have the privilege of knowing Amanda. She is so great with my dogs. When ever she over, they do not leave her alone! The animals in her life are treated very well, and have a lot of fun! She takes them to the river often, which they love! She is caregiver through and through, and I have never seen an animal not react warmly to her. She is always taking her dogs and her ...

Amanda P.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog's new best friend!

Hello fellow friends of animals! A little bit about myself, I relocated to Las Vegas to be closer to my family and go back to college. I currently attend Nevada State College full-time and plan to start nursing school next year.
I just recently lost my most precious fur-child of 15+ years to cancer. I am grateful to have had 17 more months with her after she was diagnosed with osteosarcoma (bone cancer) and had ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

I am ready to provide a safe and fun "home away from home" for your pet while you are away. I live in a nice neighborhood with plenty of places to walk (including a park/playground) a block away.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.