Amanda P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Paul D.
Paul D.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Tiny was treated like one of the family, with special treatment to match. He had the run of the house and yard, and wanted to stay there at the end of the sitting.

Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Marianne S.
Marianne S.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is the Best! She is very accessible and flexible . My dog loves going to Amanda's house! She and her family are very warm and caring. I recommend Amanda highly.

Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Gerilynn S.
Gerilynn S.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was amazing ! She watched our border collie for a full week while we went on vacation. She was professional and a truand dog lover. Communication was great and our puppy came home happy as ever. I think she really enjoyed interacting with Amanda’s dogs as well. Would highly recommend her services !

Amanda P.
Amanda P.

About Amanda

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home all week, large fenced in yard

Hey there! My name is Amanda I am a stay at home Mom of 2 kids living in Islip, long Island, I am a dog lover with 3 fur babies of my own a Silver Lab (Lady), Maltese (Bell) and a Papi-poo (Sofie). I have a huge outdoor backyard with high fence where your dog is free to run and play for however long they chooses and be completely safe at all times all while ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Any Medical issues

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Amanda's Pets

Lady

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
1 year, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Sofie

Papillon and Poodle
4 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Bell

Maltese
5 years, 9 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.