Amanda P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

About Amanda

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog "Whisperer" - Home Care

9 years PT overnight dog sitting / house sitting experience. Major dog lover!!! (Dog portrait painter too!!!!) Availability: 7 days/week. Responsible and mature. Two long-term current clients describe me as a "dog whisperer". I've dog sat (Jack Russell, black labrador, havanese, many other breeds). I promise to love your dog as my own. I provide tons of loving: petting, "talking" to them, playing ball, holding them when they are frightened or needy. Home most days ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Prefer small/medium sized breeds up to 40 lbs. Special needs (medications, guidance walking in the house, extra love because they are a rescue and frightened). Frequency of walks needed/pee schedule? How long can you leave them at a time? Dogs that are easy to lift into car and don't pull when on leash. Do they need a lot of exercise? Is this a household without cats (I'm allergic)? How dog does with car rides (and what does he need to feel safe). What makes the dog safe? And frightened?

About the home --- Is it located in the flat or hilly part of the town?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

When Amanda watches your pet

Bring dog on errands and to local coffee shops. Walk in downtown.

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.