Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews
Israel D.
Israel D.
Jan 24, 2018

Amanda is awesome! Not only did she provide tender love and care to my puppy while I was away, Amanda was able to keep in touch with me on the status of him and send daily pictures. Amanda is trustworthy and I was very comfortable having her in my home. Amanda is meticulous, detailed, honest, and offers affordable pet care services. I cant wait to utilize her services again.

Amanda O.
Amanda O.
Grace L.
Grace L.
Jan 1, 2018

I am very thankful for Amanda, her professionalism, and her genuine love for animals. Amanda is my first choice when I need a dog sitter/walker. I have used her service on several occasions. During her time, she cleaned any mess my dogs made in my home and stayed in communication with me regularly, eliminating my worries. Above all, Amanda is trustworthy, and my dogs love her. Thank you for all your help Amanda!

Amanda O.
Amanda O.
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Nov 15, 2017

Amanda has been an absolute blessing! Toby and Melo (my dogs) love her and get so excited upon her arrival.  She is prompt, reliable, trustworthy and keeps me updated when I’m out of town which is always comforting.  I don’t know what I would do without her! Definitely a 5-star caretaker!

Amanda O.
Amanda O.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pawsitively friendly and loving!

Hi there! I am a caring individual with a steadfast love for animals that hasn't once dwindled over the years. My take on dogs: It's the love of these furry angels that keep me sane living under a roof with a dog of my own and makes me believe in the healing power and unconditional love of animals. With that said, while your dog is in my care I will love and care for them ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Have any health issues (e.g., arthritis, allergies, etc.)?

Take medication? If so, what’s their medication schedule?

Ever run away or try to get out of the yard? If this has happened before, how did you get them back?

Have a microchip?

Have up-to-date vaccinations and preventative flea treatment?

What time does your dog usually go to bed and wake up?

Where do they usually sleep?

What’s your dog’s meal schedule?

What kind of treats do you give your dog, and how much?

What is your dog’s usual bathroom routine? And how do they let you know when they need to go?

What is your dog’s usual routine for walks, exercise, and outings?

Can you provide a harness and fixed-length leash? (They help minimize the risk of a dog slipping out or running away.)

Does your dog have any favorite toys or games?

How do you reward your dog for correct behavior?

How do you get your dog to come when you call?

Does your dog have any quirks that are normal behavior for them (e.g., funny noises they make) or specific tendencies I should know about?

Do they have any breed-specific quirks I should know about?

Does your dog have any food aggression or instincts to protect particular toys?

How does your dog handle being around other pets?

Is your dog crate-trained? When does the dog go/get put in the crate and for how long?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


Yorkshire Terrier
10 years, 8 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Go for a run or jog
Visit a dog park
Play fetch, hide and seek
Play in the leaves
Frolic in the snow
Enjoy a car ride
Take a trip to the beach

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.