Amanda & Mark M.

Amanda & Mark M.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda & Mark can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda & Mark can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Megan W.
Megan W.
Aug 10, 2018

Amanda is the biggest dog lover I know. I have known Amanda for over 10 years now and one of her biggest compassions is her love for dogs. I remember just a few weeks ago she went on vacation and she searched high and low for THE best care for her lovely pups. She wouldn’t settle for anything less than perfect. Much the less all she could talk about on vacation was how much ...

Amanda & Mark M.
Amanda & Mark M.

About Amanda & Mark

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

SAHM, dog-lover, w/ a fenced yard

I'm a married, stay at home mom, dog-lover with two pups of my own! I joined Rover with the intention of finding someone I could trust to watch our girls after having quite a few bad experiences at "kennels" in the past, which ultimately started to prevent us from going on small trips and vacations. After hearing such great feedback about Rover and the sitters, I decided to also give pet care a chance.
I ...

What Amanda & Mark would like to know about your dog

(We can only allow small dogs due to one of our dogs, Butter, having some PTSD from being previously attacked by a larger dog earlier in her life. Sorry for any inconveniences.)
We're a loving family with a pet and child inclusive home, so if your pup has had any incidents in the past (small or large) with humans or other animals, please let us know so we can evaluate the situation. We want to make sure everyone is comfortable with the stay.
We’d also like to know of any anxiety or attachment concerns, and your dogs sleeping preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda & Mark's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda & Mark's Pets

Ellis

Maltese and Pomeranian
3 years, 8 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Butter

Bichon Frise and Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
2 years, 5 mo. old, 14 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.