Amanda M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
14 Reviews

Carol E.
Carol E.
Mar 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was Great with SImon…,HE was very well taken care of and happy when he was there,,,,,i WOULD HIGHLY recommend Amanda,,,,,,,,

Amanda M.
Amy L.
Amy L.
Jan 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog enjoys staying with Amanda and her family. They make him part of the family!

Amanda M.
Nga (Na) P.
Nga (Na) P.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was wonderful with Fozzy. Her home was a welcoming place with a great fenced yard, perfect for our dog. She was so easy to communicate with, flexible, & she (& her sweet family) made sure that Fozzy was comfortable &exercised during his stay. She kindly sent photos/updates--Fozzy looked so happy :-) He was in great hands. We'll definitely book with Amanda again!

Amanda M.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lots of love and one on one care!!

I am an RN that works from home. I love adult and elderly dogs and I am able to give lots love and and attention and give them the ability to be outside and go for walks. We are a family that loves dogs and a few years ago we lost a golden retriever and now have an older beagle. We know what it’s like to have to board a dog and how hard ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

No aggressive dogs or dogs that have urine or bowel issues

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Amanda's Pets


14 years old, 32 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Able to throw a ball and go for walks at Waneka Lake

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.