House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Amanda

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I've got a heart for the fur babies

I love dogs and have been around them my whole life. I helped walk, feed, and train my parents' beagle mix for 7 years until I moved away to college. I also watched dogs for our family friends while they were on vacation in high school, mostly by driving to their house a couple times a day. While in college I was able to help train and walk my roommate's young husky mix for 2 ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog's typical schedule such as how often they go outside and for how long. I would also want to know their favorite toys and treats, as well as things that may frighten them (such as motors or ball caps). I believe a dog's breed does not determine their temperament so I don't shy away from any dog based on their breed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Amanda watches your pet

Most walks will occur in the immediate area of the dogs home. I enjoy teaching dogs new tricks and working on positive behaviors. I favor reward-reinforcement with treats and verbal affirmation or discipline.

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.