Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
18 Reviews

Kun C.
Kun C.
Nov 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda is very good sitter based on my recent experience. She took a good care of my dog for 5 days when I left for business trip. Every day she sent me pictures and video recording and updated how my dog was doing. She offered very convenient drop off and pickup time. Highly recommended.

Amanda L.
Thanks Kun! It was our pleasure watching Rex :)
Amanda L.
Ellen R.
Ellen R.
Sep 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Meatloaf's stay with Amanda and Tyler went very well! They have a skilled way of handling a group of dogs that range from large to small and that is much appreciated. My little guy came home calm and happy -- that's the best review there is! I would recommend Amanda and Tyler to everyone and I hope to use their services soon again.

Amanda L.
Thank you Ellen, Meatloaf was a pleasure!
Amanda L.
Jay M.
Jay M.
Aug 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda and Tyler did an amazing job with Bradley. They were on time, great with picture updates, and even got our shy, reserved dog to socialize with their other charges. They are fantastic!

Amanda L.
Thanks for the nice review Jay! We love Bradley!
Amanda L.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Amanda and Tyler's Puppy House!

We are a young couple without kids who live in a roomy apartment that backs up to a HUGE beautiful park in Vernon Hills. We have 2 very friendly dogs of our own who get PLENTY of exercise in the park and on at least 3 walks every day.

We have both had plenty of dogs in our lives and are very aware of how to care for multiple different breeds.

We have many dog ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


Australian Shepherd
5 years, 8 mo. old, 35 lbs.


Siberian Husky
3 years, 8 mo. old, 52 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.