Dog Boarding

$59
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$48
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Gail S.
Gail S.
Oct 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Once again, Benny had a great time staying with Amanda. He enjoyed lots of walks, plenty of cuddles and playing in her large fenced-in yard with his BFFs, Wrigley and Oliver. We enjoyed the cute pictures and videos which Amanda sent us every day. We always feel comfortable leaving Benny in Amanda's care knowing that he will receive good care and lots of love. We also appreciate that Amanda is home during the day so ...

Amanda K.
Amanda K.
Gail S.
Gail S.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Benny had a great time staying with Amanda as we could see from the pictures she sent us during his stay. He enjoyed going on many walks, playing in her large, fenced-in backyard, and playing with her two dogs, Oliver and Wrigley.
This was the first time that Benny had stayed with Amanda, but we felt very comfortable that he was in good hands with her. She is obviously someone who loves dogs, and this ...

Amanda K.
Amanda K.
John K.
John K.
Jul 9, 2016
Verified Stay

If there was a way to give more than 5 stars, Amanda would deserve it. She's worth every penny. Our experience with Amanda was wonderful. We had never used a sitter other than a relative of ours, so we were hesitant. She couldn't have been better. From the constant communication through sending pictures, to having our poodle Chip become part of her family for his time there, and many stories in between...we will not ...

Amanda K.
Amanda K.

About Amanda

5
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love dogs more than people.

Hello! My name is Amanda. I have loved and cared for dogs my entire life. I grew up with 3 family dogs (two small and one bigger than me) and adopted my own three years ago when I moved out! Dogs have always been a big part of my life. I am a freelance makeup artist so I am home day and night and have lots of time to spend caring for your furry family ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

What is your dogs usual routine for going potty - and how will they let me know when they need to go?

What is your dogs usual meal schedule?

What time does your dog usually go to bed and wake up, and where do they usually sleep?

What is your dogs usual routine for walks/exercise?

What kind of collar does your dog usually wear for walks? Do they have a harness and fixed-length leash?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Wrigley

Pug
6 years, 7 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Oliver

Black and Tan Coonhound
3 years, 2 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We love to walk! We usually go 1-3 times per day. Once in the morning and then again before bed are a must. Wrigley has learned what time he goes for a walk and will sit and stare at me if I am a min or two behind on getting him situated in his harness hehe as for Oliver he just wants to be wherever Wrigley is.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever is most comfortable for him/her. Our dogs, Wrigley & Oliver sleep in bed with us. Yours is welcome to too. Or if they have their own bed/crate they prefer we can set that up here no problem

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home day/night. The longest your dog would be unattended is 3-4 hours at a time

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.