Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Linda G.
Linda G.
Jul 19, 2017

As a responsible and loving pet owner, Amanda knows how important it is to have a kind and reliable caregiver for fur babies. Her own family includes a dog and a cat that she has rescued. She loves all kinds of animals and has taken care of and ridden horses since she was five. She would be an excellent dog walker and pet sitter.

Amanda J.
Amanda J.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Love dogs! Huge park across street!

I love dogs as well as all other animals and have had quite the menagerie growing up as well as currently. In my home I currently have a rescue mixed hound dog who is sweet as can be and a rescued cat who mostly keeps to herself but is also a sweetheart. We also have two snakes! (But you wouldn't know they were there unless I told you!) I have also worked for many years ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know if your dog gets along. With other dogs as well as cats, the size of your dog, and the sorts of activities they love most! I also like to know what motivates them (scratches runs or treats) in case they have a stubborn moment. I'd also love to know any medical issues or allergies so I can avoid anything that might make them upset! I also like specification on how to approach other dogs/if we should approach other dogs, and any unique signs you know of that your dog is not enjoying an interaction!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Maeve

Mixed
3 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Molly

Cat
2 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We have a large park (danehy park) across the street with a track, giant fields, and a fenced in off leash dog park with different pens for different sizes if that's something you'd like for your dog to enjoy. I love to play with dogs and will go for a run with one if you want me to! They would also get to hang with my pooch who is a massive sweetheart rescue who has never met an animal or human she doesn't like!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.