Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Kristin H.
Kristin H.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda (and Mark!) are fantastic sitters ... I trust them completely with Bailey, and they're also incredibly kind and flexible to work with (which is important when you're a single dog-mom and travel for a living!) 5 stars every time ;)

Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Michael S.
Michael S.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

We were very happy with our puppy's stay with Amanda. It was his first time away from us over-night and Amanda was very responsive with giving us updates during the stay. Our puppy seemed happy and tired out from all the park time he got during his stay. We already have his next stay booked for during our next vacation.

Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Rogelio R.
Rogelio R.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and her husband were great. They took excellent care of our girl and we couldn't be happier. Highly recommended.

Amanda J.
Amanda J.

About Amanda

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog loving couple in West Loop

My husband and I live in the West Loop neighborhood in a dog-friendly building with our three year old Samoyed, JoJo. We love having additional companions in our home, especially ones that are extra playful and affectionate! Your pup will be included in our walks to the Mary Bartelme park three times a day and will receive lots of attention at home. JoJo is very playful with other dogs so expect your pup to be ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Please make sure your dog is comfortable around large breeds. Our Samoyed is very friendly with other dogs and will be socializing with him/her a lot. We also prefer dogs who can come to the dog park with us and is friendly with other pups. Finally, I want to be aware of any dietary or health issues, how many times he/she goes to bathroom each day, and activity level so we keep your pup entertained and happy!

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

JoJo

Samoyed
3 years, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.