Amanda H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
6 Reviews

Mindy L.
Mindy L.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was awesome! She was very flexible with the timing of us picking Mocha up. (we dropped her off at 7 p.m. and picked her up at 1 a.m.) she sent us photos so we knew she was having a good time!

Amanda H.
Danielle P.
Danielle P.
Jul 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda was amazing. She took great care of our golden retriever Molly and kept us updated with pictures while we were gone. It's always great coming home to a happy dog that had fun with their sitter!

Amanda H.
Tami K.
Tami K.
May 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda gave Jake a wonderful place to stay and treated him like her own. She was quick to respond to my emails. Thank you for taking great care of Jake. We would love to use her again.

Amanda H.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your Local 'Cesar Millan' is HERE!

I've raised three well-behaved dogs over the past 17 years, and have trained them myself. I think they think they are human because they know English so well! I am a HUGE dog-lover and will definitely treat them like my own. I work from home full-time, so my schedule is fairly flexible and can take them out on a regular basis. And I know when I'm away, I love a little reassurance that all is ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

If they have any aggressive tendencies, please disclose that info up-front.
And if you'd like some training done in any particular area, share that as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog
15 years, 5 months old, 40 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I love being active myself, so they can expect to get tired out with walks/jogs to the park and tossing the ball around in the yard. I am super paranoid about my own dog getting out/hurt, so please know he/she will be in GREAT hands at all times!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.