Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Richard K.
Richard K.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great with Buddy. Multiple walks per day. He seemed very happy and well cared for. I highly recommend Amanda and will certainly use her again for my dog for any future vacations. Thanks so much, Amanda!

Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Jul 9, 2018

Amanda is an attentive animal lover who takes excellent care of them. She has cared for horses, cats, and dogs - both hers and not! She has babysat, walked, groomed, cleaned up after, and played with dozens of different animals. She does well under pressure and has responded well to emergencies. She treats all animals as if they were her own and has even taken in and re-homed some abandoned kittens. She will take excellent care ...

Amanda H.
Amanda H.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Over 15 years of pet-owning!

I love animals, plain and simple. I have cared for horses, cats, dogs, and even a baby cow (photos included!). Caring for animals has always been a major part of my life, and I am very attuned to their needs. I am currently VERY available and would love to take care of your beloved dog! I have a dog park near my house as well as a large roaming space. I love going for walks ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how trained, friendly, and socialized your dog is before sitting for them. Does your dog understand commands such as sit? Does your dog do well with other dogs all of the time, some of the time, or not at all?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Penny

Mixed, Poodle, and Terrier
8 years, 5 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Howard

Mixed
4 years, 5 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I love long-distance walking and have trails, paths, and other avenues for good and plenteous walks. I have plenty of dog toys and space for playing, and if your dog does well with other dogs, I have a dog park right by my house for play and running!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.