Amanda H.

Amanda H.

Chelsea, NYC

Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Josh B.
Josh B.
Aug 15, 2018

My life has changed since I first met Amanda over two years ago. I have never met someone so responsible, thoughtful, and caring. She treats everyone she comes across with respect and kindness. Amanda also talks about how much she loves dogs. She grew up with a few family dogs and has the necessary experience to be an excellent dog sitter. I fully endorse Amanda and can think of no better person to care for ...

Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Ina L.
Ina L.
Aug 15, 2018

Amanda has been my best friend for the past 10 years. She is the most kind, nurturing, and trustworthy person I know! She would be a great sitter, and has sat for many of our friends pets. Your dog will be in great hands and will love the attention, affection, and care from Amanda!

Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Aug 13, 2018

I've had Amanda watch my dog Harper many times before in NYC and she is so spoiled every time! Amanda is extremely responsible and has a lovely apartment. Harper got multiple walks per day and was so happy to stay and hang out with Amanda whenever possible! I will also say that Harper is a super energetic Pomeranian who does not like other dogs and Amanda is very good with her and is so skilled ...

Amanda H.
Amanda H.

About Amanda

5
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

been wanting one of my own!

1. I LOVE long walks - alone or with friends!
2. I've been wanting a dog of my own for a while, and want to confirm I'm up for the challenge. I grew up with 2 different dogs: a wheaten terrier and a Spanish water dog. Caring for and playing with these 2 dogs were perhaps the fondest memories of my childhood. It's something that I feel has been missing from my life for years. I ...

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

Walks! Play with toys! Meet up with friends!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.