Amanda G.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$46
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Caroline C.
Caroline C.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was AWESOME with Byers! He is a puppy which can be a lot to handle but Amanda did an amazing job!! Definitely booking her again!

Amanda G.
Byers was a sweety, and Pugsley and I loved having him over!
Amanda G.
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Aug 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks so much Amanda for the great feedback and for tiring out my pup! Looks like he had a great time based on the pics you sent me. Will def use you again!

Amanda G.
That's great to hear! Thank you for the opportunity to meet such a cutie!
Amanda G.
Margaret A.
Margaret A.
Jun 24, 2018

Amanda is a life savor! I have a very weary and nervous rescue pup who does not do well with strangers. Because of this it's very hard for me to find her walkers for her as she usually would just growl/hide under the couch. That was, until she met Amanda! Amanda is the first dog walker that has been good enough with dogs to win over my pup before the first walk. I know ...

Amanda G.
Amanda G.

About Amanda

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Whatever you need, I will be there!

I have had cats and dogs my whole life, and have experience with small critters as well. My hedgehog Beatrice was the best little companion I could ask for! I now have the most wonderful Pug/Beagle mix who is incredibly goofy, Mr. Pugsley. I have been walking dogs professionally for 4 years now, and I absolutely love it! All the pups I have had the opportunity to meet have been amazing, as well as ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

All breeds and sizes welcome! I would like to know of any food allergies, commands they know, if they are leash reactive to other dogs, squirrels, and other small critters.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Pugsley

Beagle, Pug, and Puggle
3 years, 4 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I am also getting into dog training. As I do on all my walks, I use training techniques as much as possible. Such as stopping and sitting at crosswalks, heel, drop it, leave it, etc. If you are in the midst of training your pup, let me know what commands they know and what you would like me to use on our walks together.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.