Amanda G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
10 Reviews

Chi C.
Chi C.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

she is the best! She kept us updated everyday with pictures and videos and ensured our dog was comfortable at her home. We would ask her to watch Sparky again if she wasn't moving soon! Thank you so much!

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Emilee P.
Emilee P.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

She was so good and patient with my energetic pup! Would definitely recommend.

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Christina C.
Christina C.
Jun 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda, is such an amazing sitter! Best part was in just 1 day she was able to have my dog not tug when being walked in which my dog usually does. She was able to keep in touch w/ me throughout the day & updated me w/ photos which I really appreciated. The bonus is her dog B got along so well with my dog! Plus, the connection she had with my dog seemed to ...

Amanda G.
Amanda G.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

On-Site Dog Park! Lots of Walks (:

Hello, Im Amanda!
I cannot wait to meet you and your love bug(s)! I have been caring for my family dogs and other peoples dogs back home for most of my life. I am more than capable of providing all of the care that your pup may need and intend to give them the best experience possible! There will be lots of outdoor time including walks, beaches, and easy hikes, upon approval. I would ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know beforehand of any triggers your pup may have when on walks or in public places so that no mishaps happen, and the current feeding and walking schedule that they are on so that I can try to stick to it as best as I can! I do not have breed preferences, so anyone's fur baby, is a fur baby of mine, and more than welcome in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


American Staffordshire Terrier
3 years, 3 mo. old, 57 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

There is an on-site dog park that doesn't get used very often so Im usually there alone with Blackberry. There is lots of shade and grass provided around the complex that I walk around 3-4 additional times a day besides the 2 park visits. If there is a special beach, park or hike that your dog likes, we can fit that in some days! With your permission I like to do a little bit of training each day to keep the brain stimulated constantly and I provide puzzle boards as well when we have to stay inside due to heat. I plan to play with lots of toys in my home and my fur baby 'Blackberry' will keep your pup company as well!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.