Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
40 Reviews

Angela V.
Angela V.
November 5, 2017
Verified Stay

It’s obvious by the daily photos Amanda sent me that Bella and Tito were well cared for and had a great time. Amanda and her husband were gracious enough to visit with me and the pups well before my trip so we all would feel comfortable. They seemed quite comfortable and understanding when I arrived (very early in the morning so I could make a flight!), even when Bella had an accident the first ...

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Alina S.
Alina S.
October 19, 2017
Verified Stay

This was the best decision I could make! Knowing Austin was in a safe place that felt like home made my trip out of town so much better! Amanda was great! She sent pictures and updates everyday, and Austin got along so well with her dogs! And they don’t take many dogs at the same time, which I can see other sitters do. Will definately request her services again.

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Lauren & Jonathan L.
Lauren & Jonathan L.
October 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda and Nick took great care of our puppy Reyna! It was our first time leaving her for the weekend with someone other than family so we were a little worried, but after we met Amanda and Nick we felt much better. Reyna loved playing with their two dogs Kaia and Kirby! Amanda sent us updates to let us know how Reyna was doing which we also really appreciated!

Amanda G.
Amanda G.

About Amanda

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Be at ease while you're away!

When the day comes, I am going to be one of those parents that says "yes" when my kids ask if we can get a dog. Then we will wind up having 5 dogs, I just fall in love with them!
We have an 8 year old cavalier king charles spaniel that we are just obsessed with. He loves to play tug of war and run back and forth with friends! We would love to ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

We try to make the transition as easy on your pup as possible. Before sitting I would like to know general activity level, typical bathroom and food schedule, as well as where you pup sleeps, and if he / she is allowed on furniture.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Kirby

9 years, 2 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Kaia

2 years, 2 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.