Amanda G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Taylor G.
Taylor G.
May 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was awesome! She was great with my boys and they had an absolute blast with her! They came home exhausted which is amazing. I loved all the pictures and videos she sent. We will definitely be using her again!

Amanda G.
Rosalind S.
Rosalind S.
Apr 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Jules had a blast at Amanda's house and got to play all day with her dogs. We will def be using her again!

Amanda G.
Suzi L.
Suzi L.
Apr 8, 2019
Verified Stay

After 6 days with Amanda, both of my dogs are exhausted! ( that’s a good thing). She was sensitive to my older dogs needs as well as kept my younger dog busy. Great communication!

Amanda G.

About Amanda

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A PUP'S PARADISE- SPA FOR PAWS

Throughout my life there's always been a dog sitting beside me, comforting me and making me smile. I believe the special bond and unconditional love that is shared with man's best friend is a precious gift that deserves to be treated with care and respect. My lifelong dream has always been to work with dogs in various capacities. I have hands on experience in obedience training, along with teaching some pretty impressive tricks, such as ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I am not discriminating of any breed. However, for the safety of my own pack and those in my care, I cannot accept aggressive dogs or those with a history of aggression.
Please be up to date on vaccinations and preventative care for fleas and ticks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

FAITH

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
10 years, 2 mo. old, 42 lbs.

DAKOTA

Border Collie, Mixed, and Samoyed
2 years old, 55 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

If you are looking for a safe place that your pup will find engaging both physically and mentally, then you have found the perfect surrogate home away from home! I have a large fenced in wooded lot, that is perfect for running, catching frisbees, fetching, or cooling off in the puppy pool and relaxing in the shade. I live in a quiet subdivision that's perfect for walking, and there's a dog park less than two miles away.
For those sweet senior dogs that simply desire extra pampering and affection, this is a doggies paradise! My girl appreciates a daily massage to help soothe her joint pain and stiffness. I bet yours would love one too! I make super yummy organic treats, which I will provide during care with parents' consent. I also accept request for bathing and basic grooming services.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.