Amanda F.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4 Reviews

Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda & Andrew watched our 4-yr-old labradoodle Chewie for the last 6 days. Amanda was super responsive, communicative, and flexible with our plans which changed last minute. She sent pics every day which we loved getting throughout our vacation! Chewie has some anxiety but was clearly very happy and comfortable with them and with their sweet dog Toby. They were also great with making sure Chewie got his meds every day, despite his being very ...

Amanda F.
Jenny J.
Jenny J.
Aug 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda was wonderful with our 9 month old wild man, Webster. It was the first time he had been away from home, was freshly neutered and in a cone, plus still having accidents. She took him in with love and never a complaint about any of his puppyness. She stayed in contact while we were gone and gave Webs all the love and care he needed. We are so thankful for her and their dog, ...

Amanda F.
Justin O.
Justin O.
Jul 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda watched our 60lb corgi-husky mix Leo for 3 days and was amazing. I really appreciated that she took Leo on a hike and sent photos throughout his day so I could know that he was doing well. He was exercised and had done his poopy duties when we picked him up, whichc we were very thankful for since we had to fly with him on a plane immediately afterwards.

Amanda F.

About Amanda

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Uptown Dog Lover!

My husband, Andrew, and I love dogs! Our beloved dog Toby recently passed away unexpectedly and we miss him deeply. We can’t wait to love on your dog until we decide to adopt another. We are outdoors a lot hiking and walking, so your pup is sure to be tired by the end of their stay with us. I have a background in Behavior Analysis, and love to train dogs too - let me know ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

We love Cheesman Park and Washington Park for walks! We love hikes, and anything outside :)

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.