Amanda F.

Amanda F.

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews
Jennifer A.
Jennifer A.
Jun 7, 2017

Amanda is the most caring animal lover I have met and worked with. She is extremely dedicated to animals and her work. I have worked with with her for years and the love she has shown to animals and customers is extraordinary. I would recommend her to take care of anyone's pet.

Amanda F.
Amanda F.
Stephenie C.
Stephenie C.
Jun 7, 2017

Amanda has been a pet sitter for me many times over the years. From my dogs, cats fish other pets she has always taken very good care of them and I know they are in safe hands while I am away. I would recommend Amanda every time! Excellent with pets.

Amanda F.
Amanda F.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I love all pets like they're my own

Hello! My name is Amanda. I live in Manchester, CT with my husband and our small dog. I have a lifetime of experience with animals of all kinds. Growing up I always had dogs and/or cats, as well as several other types of pets. I worked in a pet grooming salon for 6 1/2 years, and a doggy daycare for 1 year. I have also done pet walking and sitting for family and ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

If the dog is staying in my home overnight, I would need to know if the dog is a jumper or not. My husband has a chronic pain condition and can't handle larger dogs jumping on him. I would also need to know if the dogs are friendly with other dogs, as I have a little one of my own. I have no breed restrictions as long as the dog is friendly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


6 years old, 16 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.