Amanda F.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Molly M.
Molly M.
Aug 7, 2017
Verified Stay

My pup Lottie seemed to have a great time with Amanda! She really helped me out when my original sitter had fallen through at the last minute! The facilities are clean and allowed Lottie to spend time indoors/outdoors and near/with other dogs for the duration of the stay.

Amanda does a really great job with her facility maintenance and you can tell dogs really love her. Lottie is an energetic/playful/large dog ...

Amanda F.
Amanda F.
Amanda F.
Amanda F.
Jun 22, 2017

We just started with Amanda and 2 sessions in we are already seeing so much progress with our puppies!!! - Client Amy

Amanda has been Tigger & Pooh's petsitter since early 2015. My dogs tails wag when they see her. That is PROOF they like visiting with her. We recommend her...Paws Down - Client Dara

Reviews from our Facebook page @onthemovepet

Amanda F.
Amanda F.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced & Professional Pet Care

Hello, my name is Amanda. I'm a small local pet sitter and dog walker for the monroe area. With me you have the comfort of knowing your pets are in the best possible care, allowing you to be worry free. I worked 2 years in a very busy boarding facility. 5 years with a southbury dog trainer and the years of growing up with my own animals rangeing from cats and dogs to horses, goats ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

With meeting any new dog I like to know a little about them before entering a home. How the dog reacts to new people. What kind of dog, how old etc. I do not have any breed preferences. I own 2 pit bulls myself, and I owned a Doberman when I was younger.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Koko

13 years old, 45 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
30-40 Minute visits, but extended time is available.

Extra house-sitting services
I have no problem with additional tasks. After all I'm already there.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.