House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Renee A.
Renee A.
Apr 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Fabulous sitter! I absolutely loved her ongoing communication, detailed descriptions and obvious love for fur babies. I felt 100% comfortable with her watching over my Havanese and look forward to booking her again.

Amanda E.
Amanda E.
Sally T.
Sally T.
Mar 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Millie had a great visit with Amanda (and friends)! We got pictures and text from Amanda during the stay and Millie was definitely spoiled. Great sitter and we highly recommend her!!!

Amanda E.
Amanda E.
Leah F.
Leah F.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is incredible!! This is our first time boarding since we moved to CO, and the first time we’ve boarded them in someone’s home, so I was a little nervous. Amanda sent me pictures throughout the stay and let me know that the pups were doing well. The dogs loved staying with her and really enjoyed her dogs! They came home happy and exhausted from all the fun. We cannot wait to use ...

Amanda E.
Amanda E.

About Amanda

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time with LOTS of love!

Born and raised in TX, I have been surrounded by animals of all types my entire life. Since making Colorado my home last year, I have grown to love long hikes in the mountains with my two pups. I am gentle and down to earth with dogs, from puppies to seniors, and I am capable of following all of your care instructions, ensuring that your pup(s) are well taken care of. Not only am ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Before contacting me with a request, please provide the following information: temperament of your dog(s), any training they have had, whether or not they are friendly or dominant with other dogs, any special needs/concerns, and whether or not they are crate trained. Although it is not a requirement, I prefer crate trained dogs only, unless it is a very well behaved and/or older dog. Small breeds are okay without a crate as long as they are thoroughly potty trained and have no marking tendencies. Absolutely no medium/large breed puppies under 1 year without a crate. If you send your pup without a crate and it damages my furniture while I am out of the house, you will be responsible for covering the damages.
I will not tolerate any aggressive behaviors shown by dogs boarded at my house. If an incident occurs where your dog is aggressive towards myself or any other dog in my care, you will have to arrange for the dog to be picked up immediately.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Trixie

Chihuahua
12 years, 3 mo. old, 4 lbs.

Heidi Belle

German Shepherd Dog
1 year old, 75 lbs.

Harley Bear

German Shepherd Dog
7 months old, 45 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Long walks, snuggles, car rides, field trips to the pet store, dog parks, playtime, belly rubs, training sessions, and more!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.