Amanda E.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$27
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5 Reviews

Risa B.
Risa B.
Jun 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was super flexible with drop off and pick up. She was super friendly and sent me an update and pictures of my pup during his stay.

Amanda E.
Stacy P.
Stacy P.
May 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was great, very easy to coordinate with and she took great care of my pets and house while we were gone. I will definitely rebook with Amanda on our next trip.

Amanda E.
Hailey P.
Hailey P.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was amazing with our pups!! She took them hiking and gave them so much love. Definitely recommend her.

Amanda E.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Friendship & a fenced yard!

Hi!
I'm a seasonal wildlife researcher who has loved dogs, and most other animals, since forever. I'm happy to meet your dog's needs and get to know their personalities - what's their favorite spot for scratches? Do they love to run, or stop and smell the flowers? Are they happy to meet other dogs and people or do they need some space? Regardless, I'd love to improve their days!

I have experience caring for many ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Are they comfortable with strangers or children who would like to meet them on walks?
Are they OK with being approached by other dogs, or do we want some space?
Will they bolt if they escape the house or the leash? Let me know their quirks!
Do they want to run? What's their favorite local spot for walks?
Any allergies?

No breed preferences! I love active dogs who are as excited about adventure as me & my pup, but I understand that everyone is different and I'm happy to enjoy mellow days as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Rebel

Australian Kelpie and Siberian Husky
1 year, 9 months old, 47 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I have a big ol fenced yard filled with snow and scattered toys for playing. Walks around the block, at the local dog parks, or on trails are all wonderful.
I'm a runner, so if your dog needs higher-intensity exercise, I'm happy to romp with them.
I love to take dogs into the woods and go off leash IF you are CERTAIN that your dog is trustworthy when untethered with a stranger! Nothing's better than sharing enthusiasm with a dog running through the forest.
Fetch? Frisbee? Tug-o-war? Sounds great.
Just hanging out, maybe enjoying some pets and a potty break? Also fine!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.