Amanda D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Dave T.
Dave T.
May 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Dobby loves going!!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Michael S.
Michael S.
Mar 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda treated Shanti like family. Her dog Morgan seems super sweet and Morgan tolerantly ignored exuberant displays of puppy energy in her home.

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Dave T.
Dave T.
Mar 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Another great stay!

Amanda D.
We love little Dobby!
Amanda D.

About Amanda

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay at home dog loving mom!

I love dogs! I currently have one of my own and have volunteered, fostered and donated to animal shelters for the past several years. I've fostered around 10 dogs and 7 cats. I have been through a lot of dog training with my own dogs and feel I can offer a happy and safe environment for doggies whose families are away. My house is suitable for dog sitting. The yard is large enough for them ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

My Border Collie LOVES small dogs. I have fostered dogs as small as Chihuahuas and Papillions. She is extremely gentle and loving. My profile picture is of our precious Corgi Emma who passed away in 2015. She was Morgan's best friend. We have a very gentle 3 year old and very gentle dog so please no aggressive dogs, all dogs must be housebroken, and must be on flea preventative.
*please bring your dog's food
*anything important to him/her such as a special bed or toy
*if a kitty, please bring litter and box
I have lots of beds, toys and treats for them to enjoy!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Morgan

Border Collie
11 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Lots of walks around the neighborhood, play time in the yard, lots of cuddles, car rides if your dog enjoys them.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.