Amanda D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
20 Reviews

Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Dec 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Reggie has a blast at Amanda’s house. Her pup is so patient and gentle with our little guy!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
John R.
John R.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and her daughter took very good care of Bear. Thank you!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Victoria R.
Victoria R.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda made my first time using Rover really great! Very responsive to all my questions!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

South Minneapolis dog adventurer

I love dogs. I have had experience caring for and living with dogs my whole life. I am familiar with non-aggressive methods of dog socialization. I like walking dogs, and being outside going on an exploration adventures with them.
I have experience with rescue dogs, and have successfully socialized two of them now into my family from SSH and Midwest Animal Rescue. I promise to respect your companions and homes to the best of my ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Commonly used social words. Favorite treats and toys. Anything make your companion anxious or upset? No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
5 years, 9 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We will walk around the neighborhood, the local lakes, and go to dog parks. I will set up an obstacle course in the back yard for play and training. We will play various games involving scent and toys.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.