Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Sofie K.
Sofie K.
Jan 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was AMAZING!!!! First time using her and they took such good care of our fur babies! Got plenty of photo updates during their day which is much appreciated:) we will be using them again in the future!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Natalie T.
Natalie T.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

I was so worried to leave my baby with a sitter for the first time. Amanda was wonderful! She made my trip so much more enjoyable ; she sent pictures and took care of my baby! So happy and thankful. Thank you Amanda!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Devin K.
Devin K.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda did a great job taking care of Artemis. Artemis loved having a puppy to play with, and Amanda was even kind enough to give Artemis a bath when she got dirty. I’d highly recommend Amanda!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

About Amanda

24
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

I Love Spending Time With Dogs!

Hi, I’m Amanda. I couldn’t imagine life without dogs – they bring me as much comfort as I bring to them. I treat every pooch as if they are my own. My husband and I don't have kids, so we often refer to our pups as our kids.

I adopted my first dog when I was 16 years old. I actually brought two canines home and told my parents I was keeping both of ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I’d like to know about your pet’s:
Breed and size
Health condition
Allergies
Activity requirements
Feeding schedule
Favorite things to do

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Rembrandt

Pointer
8 years, 6 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Roxie

Chihuahua
8 years, 7 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Roscoe

Chihuahua
8 years old, 25 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I work during the day but will stop home on my lunch to spend some time with the pups I’m sitting. When I get back from work, we’ll talk a walk and play with some toys. Then we’ll have dinner, followed by some snuggling up while watching TV.

I treat every dog I come into contact as my own and always respect the pet’s routines and habits outlined by my human clients. I also always make sure owners get updates while their fur babies are in my care.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.