Amanda C.

Amanda C.

Lower East Side, NYC

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
62%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
2 Reviews

Suhi M.
Suhi M.
Mar 13, 2018

Amanda is HIGHLY recommended by me and my pups ! She had both my babies for 10 days and in every picture she sent I could see how much they enjoyed their time with her, they went on a bunch of walks .. as I got soo many cute pictures and she let them sleep on her bed which is a big treat for them :)

Amanda C.
Amanda C.

About Amanda

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Loving Angel Service Dogs Donor

I'll show your dog the city !!

I love all Animals and especially love playing and cuddling with all pets. I live close to the East River Park which features beautiful views as well as a Dog park. I will give lots of love and cuddles while you are away. I am experienced with all ages and health, I am able to provide medications oral or I injection and exercise they may need. I have been around animals since I was a ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Before sitting or boarding I would like to know about any medications or exercise they may need. I would also like to know about things they enjoy and things they dislike so we can avoid them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Chiquito

5 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We will walk the neighborhood in search of fun parks and play areas or if your dog is older or less energetic we can take a nice stroll and sightsee. Once we find a nice park we can play catch, tug-o-war or just run around and enjoy nature.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.