Amanda C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
11 Reviews

Susa H.
Susa H.
Jun 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Gracie had a great time with Luna, Amanda and Nick. She was good and tired when she got home. I so appreciate the walks and care that you all gave her, along with your updates! Thanks so much!

Thanks Susa! You're so welcome!
Amanda C.
Susa H.
Susa H.
Jun 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog, Gracie, was well cared for by Amanda, who walked her more than once, and really tracked her throughout the day. It was our first time with Amanda, and she went the extra mile to keep us informed and kept her supplied with squeaky toys! Her husband, Nick and their dog Luna was also welcoming! Thanks for a great day!

Thanks Susa! We had a great day with Gracie!
Amanda C.
Jackie D.
Jackie D.
Oct 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Our French Bulldog Bruce loved his stay with Amanda and Nick! They provided a fun and active stay, taking him on many walks around the neighborhood. He loved playing with their sweet Chow Chow Luna. Amanda and Nick were such great hosts to Bruce, and provided great photos and updates for us. They really made him feel at home. We would love to have Bruce stay with them again!

Thanks Jackie! Bruce is a great dog!
Amanda C.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fun loving care & Lg fenced yard


My name is Mandy, and I would love to care for your dog while you're at work, on vacation, or just wanting your dog to get some extra playtime! I decided to become a Rover host so our dog Luna could have friends to play and hang out with at home, and I absolutely adore dogs. Luna LOVES all dogs, and enjoys playing chase, hanging out in her yard, going to the dog park, ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any allergies or heath concerns to be aware of?
Is your dog up to date on their shots and on a flea preventative?
How does your pet usually spend it's day?
Is your dog house trained/potty trained/prone to marking?
Does your dog have any separation anxiety?
Is your dog an excessive barker?
How much exercise is your dog use to getting, and what are there favorite activities? (swimming, playing with other dogs, chasing the ball, etc)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


Chow Chow
4 years, 5 months old, 58 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Your dog will enjoy neighborhood walks. and playtime with me and Luna in our large fully fenced in yard, or If your dog prefers lounging on the sofa or bed that's fine too!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.