Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Dayna M.
Dayna M.
Dec 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was awesome.. she took really good care of Dylan while I was at work! I will definitely be using her again !

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Nicole M.
Nicole M.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was a lovely sitter. She kept me updated and she was always fast with communication. I would use her again in a heart beat!

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Rob H.
Rob H.
Sep 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is great and Shug loves her!

Amanda B.
Amanda B.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Walks & Cuddles in Montclaire!

Dogs have always been a huge part of my life! Ever since I was little, I’ve been lucky enough to enjoy the company of a dog. They helped me grow up and have always been there for me. Dogs have simply always inspired me with their selflessness, and that’s why I became a pet sitter in the first place! I believe that it’s just my duty to do everything I can to ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- What’s your preferred method of communication?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
- Is your dog spayed/neutered?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets


5 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.


4 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I lead a very active lifestyle, so I’m always happy to make sure that your pup gets all their energy out! I’m a great fit for pups that like to get out and about, and Oakley always likes to have fun with new friends. What we do together will be completely dependent on your pup’s energy levels and exercise requirements, but I’m happy to accommodate absolutely everything. From getting out and running around until we fall over from exhaustion to cuddles on the couch (and everything in between!), I’m here to make your pup’s stay as good as possible. After all, a healthy pup is a happy pup!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.