Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Lindsay T.
Lindsay T.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great! She kept us updated every day with how Mittens was doing, including lots of photos, which was very reassuring. Our pup can be a handful but Amanda seemed to handle all her quirks effortlessly. She was also very responsive with my messages, which is always much appreciated. Thank you Amanda!

Amanda A.
Thank you so much Lindsay, I really enjoyed watching Mittens, she's such a cutie. Will definitely watch her again!
Amanda A.
Amanda K.
Amanda K.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda cared for Binou as if he was her own. We got pictures and videos frequently and we felt super comfortable leaving Binou in her loving care.

Amanda A.
Thank you so much for such kind words. I miss Binou already! Look forward to watching him again anytime.
Amanda A.
Tomas R.
Tomas R.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

I don't normally write reviews, but Amanda is amazing, patient, friendly, accommodating, reliable and overall wonderful person. She took excellent care of my dog and I can only hope that she will have time to do so again in the future when the need arises. Thank you, Amanda!

Amanda A.
Aww thank you so much! I really did enjoy watching that energetic little guy and will definitely do it again!
Amanda A.

About Amanda

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Very active & have always had pets!

PLEASE NOTE THAT I WORK DURING THE DAY (8:30-4pm) Your dog will get plenty of walks and cuddles before and after, and weekends!
I have had 3 dogs, two of them were small shitzu's and 1 was a husky. I have also had multiple cats. I love being outdoors and staying active, taking care of dogs on the side fits perfectly with my lifestyle. I currently don't have a pet due to costs associated ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

ARE THEY POTTY TRAINED? VERY IMPORTANT
Do they have a habit of barking indoors
Do they play well with other dogs
Do they piddle
No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

There is the Mount Pleasant Cemetery that has a huge ravine entrance leading to the Evergreen Brickworks.
Would also take them to Sherwood, a huge off leash park in the north area .
On the weekends I usually spend most of my time in parks like Bellwoods and would bring them with me.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.