Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Shannon Z.
Shannon Z.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Would HIGHLY recommend Amanda for any pet sitting needs! She was able to pet sit for me last minute for a week. She came over to meet the dogs beforehand and was so good with them, you could really tell how much she loves animals! She sent constant updates and pictures to me and took care of them like they were her own, she went above and beyond what I asked :) Will definitely be using ...

Amanda A.
Thank you so much for your kind words!
Amanda A.
Kristy A.
Kristy A.
Sep 6, 2016

Amanda is a very caring kind and responsible person. I fully trust her watching my two chihuahuas, she loves them and they love her. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a trustworthy dog sitter.

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

About Amanda

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'm a compassionate animal lover!

It is my passion and ultimate goal to provide animals with the love and care they deserve. I am currently working part time as a receptionist for a local low cost veterinary hospital. While I’m not at work, I want to devote my time to caring for pets. It has always been a dream of mine to work closely with animals of all kinds.

I am familiar and comfortable with pet first aid and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Archer

Dachshund
1 year, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Whether it is just a simple stroll around your neighborhood or an interactive play time session, your pet will have a blast playing fetch and getting all of the hugs and kisses he or she needs while you're away.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.